Welcome to Wythenshawe Hall

former home of the Tatton family for over 600 years, and now owned by Manchester City Council. The Hall, and the surrounding 250 acres of park land, were given to the city by Lord and Lady Simon in 1926, to be   enjoyed ever after by the people of Manchester and beyond. The Hall served as an art gallery and museum until its closure in 2010; with the help of the Friends of Wythenshawe Hall volunteer group, which was established in 2012, the Hall is once again open to visitors to explore this much-loved landmark of the Wythenshawe areas we are always looking for new   members! 

                      Calendar for 2014                      

July & August at the Hall 


 

Will open each day between 11am -4pm Saturday 26th July to Sunday 3rd August for Wythenshawe Games.

The Friends of Wythenshawe Hall are bringing the 1940s back to life in the Hall this summer, an era of love, life and loss, also the birth of modern Wythenshawe. On display will be period costumes made by FoWH Head Seamstress, plus Vintage stalls, Tea dances, lindy Hop classes plus ePop-up 1940s museum. Not forgetting the Vintage beauty parlour.

All of the above has become possible through strong partnerships with Manchester City Council & other local organisations.